• 8:00 am

Welcome and Housekeeping

Kerstin Oberprieler - Master of Ceremonies

  • 8:05 am

Welcome to Country

Wally Bell

  • 8:15 am

Minister’s Welcome and Keynote Address

Hon Ed Husic MP, Minister for Industry and Science

  • 8:30 am

Coffee Break

  • 8:45 am

Scene Setting: Mr David Thodey AO, Patron

  • 9:00 am

Session 1 Deconflicting the System and joining the dots

Ms Sally-Ann Williams, Mr Andrew Stevens, Dr Katherine Woodthorpe Moderator: Ms Belinda Robinson

  • 9:30 am

Scribed table discussions

  • 10:00 am

Morning Tea

  • 10:15am

Session 2 Critical Technology and Comparative Advantage

Professor Anton Middelberg Distinguished Professor Genevieve Bell AO, Professor Elanor Huntington Moderator : Ms Kate Pounder

  • 10:45 am

Scribed table discussions

  • 11:15 am

Secretaries and Policy Makers Panel

Janean Richards, Mr Tony Cook, Mr Andrew Metcalfe Moderator: Ms Patricia Kelly

  • 12:00 pm

2022 Ralph Slatyer Address on Science and Society: Professor Tom Calma AC

Followed by In Conversation with Dr Cathy Foley, Chief Scientist of Australia (Lunch to be served)

  • 1:00 pm

Session 3 Scaling and speeding up Australia’s capacity for industrial transformation

Professor Roy Green, Dr Leanna Read, Ms Catherine Livingstone AO Moderator: Mr David Chuter

  • 1:30 pm

Scribed table discussions

  • 2:00 pm

Afternoon Tea

  • 2:15 pm

Wrap up and close of policy sessions

Jane O’Dwyer, David Thodey

  • 2:15pm

Afternoon Tea

  • 2:30pm